Today Grant’s Corners is a neighbourhood at the northeast edge of Cornwall where it meets South Glengarry and South Stormont.
Grant’s Corners was named after John Grant whose blacksmith shop operated there.
Cornwall Gems cheese factory at Grant’s Corners operated from the late 1800s until the mid-1900s.
The community had a sequence of seven postmasters.
|L. Merpaw||1889-10-01||1890-06-03||Resigned – closed|
|John. D. Grant
|Joseph Merpeau||1893-05-04||1895-01-09||Resigned – closed|
|D.R. McDonnell||1910-01-18||1913-08-13||Closed R.M.D.|
To return to our main post on Historic Cornwall neighbourhoods, please follow this LINK.